HaBaWaBa Brazil will have champions in the Titan and Tsu series

Understand the festival's award scheme and their names

HaBaWaBa Brazil, children's water polo festival promoted in Bauru (SP) by the Associação Bauruense de Desportes Aquáticos (Bauru's Water Sports Association, or ABDA for short) in agreement with Water Polo Development (WPD), will have Awards in two series, Titan and Tsu. In its first edition in Latin America, the festival will be held in the U13 mixed-genres category.

The scheme is similar to the one used at the HaBaWaBa International Festival in Italy, which awards teams in the Gold and Silver series. ABDA sends its athletes to the Italian event since 2011. The team was the champion of the Silver Series in 2018, and was among the top 10 in the world, in the Gold Series, in the years 2014 and 2019.

Special names

At HaBaWaBa Brazil, the series received names that are very special to ABDA. Titan and Tsu were two of the names suggested by ABDA followers on social networks to baptize the association's newly created mascot. The winning name of the online vote was Titan. Tsu was the second most voted name. Using the names in the festival series was a way to bring the opinion of members of the "ABDA family" to the event.

Divided into groups, the teams confront each other in a tournament scheme. Initially, all teams inside the groups face each other. After classification of the teams in their groups, the festival proceeds to phase 2.

The 1st, 2nd and 3rd ranked teams from each group Form 3 new groups, composing the Titan series. Meanwhile, the teams that took 4th place in each group, in Phase 1, follow up to the Tsu series. At the end of the clashes, the 3 champions of each series come out.

Fair Play Trophy

In addition to the team award, HaBaWaBa Brazil also awards the Fair Play trophy to the team who stands out for "fair play", ethics, respect and social integration during matches. These principles are extremely valued at the festival. The trophy is a way to praise and encourage good behavior. The choice of the Fair Play Trophy winner will be set by the commission of referees and table officers.